top of page

DOING THIS MAKES ME GET FUNNY LOOKS

But when you're a plastic-free kinda girl you get used to being looked at weirdly!

Recently I've been a bit rubbish at making myself breakfast at home, so have to find a solution to a quick bite on the way to work.

I've found that the best and most delicious option (but possibly not the healthiest) is to pick up a croissant or pain au chocolat from my local Co-Operative. At about 9am they usually have amazingly fresh batches from the ovens, which beat any Costa or Nero pastries!

The only slight problem is that the pastry bags there have little plastic windows. And I can't be having that! So my solution: grab one with my FINGERS. And then eat it.

For some reason this seems to be quite a strange thing to do, provoking funny looks and questions from the cashiers. But as long as I have clean hands (which means balancing like a surfer on the train so as not to touch the hand rails) and as long as I don't go touching all the pastries and putting them back etc, I see no problem with this whatsoever. And it's ma fave!


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page