top of page

JUST AS I WAS WONDERING WHERE TO GET MY COMPOST FROM...

A BIG COMPOST GIVEAWAY to the rescue!!

Waltham Forest's CULTIVATE - Urban Food Growing Festival, have been giving away free compost in huge steaming piles around the borough all week, and until 11th Sept 2016. Problem solved.

I just got loooads of free compost for my gardening, all completely plastic-free, yessss! (ok, it did have a few scraps of plastic rubbish in it, which just illustrates the need to avoid the stuff even more)

Here's my strong man helping me scoop it up...

Plastic-free London

It's also possible to get loose compost from Growing Concerns, a lovely little garden centre just off Victoria Park. They let you scoop it into your own container as well, but this only offers a solution to small gardening projects as their container is pretty small. And I suspect the compost in there originally comes from the plastic packages they have on sale.

Keeping my eyes open for any more plastic-free gardening opportunities.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page